Guest Post: Siobhán O’Brien Holmes, Developmental Editor of Middle Grade and YA Genre Fiction, discusses a common fear, what to do if you’re worried an editor will steal your work

I am absolutely thrilled to feature a guest post today by Siobhán O’Brien Holmes, Developmental Editor of Middle Grade and YA Genre Fiction. Siobhán is a total rock star in my eyes! I had the good fortune of winning a full manuscript critique from her and **WOW!** it blew me away. Siobhán provided comprehensive, succinct, and … More Guest Post: Siobhán O’Brien Holmes, Developmental Editor of Middle Grade and YA Genre Fiction, discusses a common fear, what to do if you’re worried an editor will steal your work

YA Spotlight: The Temperature of Me and You by Brian Zepka…plus a giveaway!

About The Book: Title: THE TEMPERATURE OF ME AND YOU Author: Brian Zepka Pub. Date: January 25, 2022 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion  Sixteen-year-old Dylan Highmark thought his winter was going to be full of boring shifts at the Dairy Queen, until he finds himself in love with a boy who’s literally too hot to handle. Dylan has always wanted a boyfriend, … More YA Spotlight: The Temperature of Me and You by Brian Zepka…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Fantasy Spotlight & Excerpt: Solimar: The Sword of the Monarchs by Pam Muñoz Ryan…plus a giveaway!

  About The Book: Title: SOLIMAR: THE SWORD OF THE MONARCHS Author: Pam Muñoz Ryan Pub. Date: February 15, 2022 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Middle-grade fans of Pam Muñoz Ryan’s Esperanza Rising, will find a new Mexican heroine to love in Solimar and a fresh, magical story! On the brink of her Quinceañera, and her official coronation, Solimar visits the oyamel forest … More Middle Grade Fantasy Spotlight & Excerpt: Solimar: The Sword of the Monarchs by Pam Muñoz Ryan…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Mirror Girls by Kelly McWilliams…plus a giveaway!

  About The Book: Title: MIRROR GIRLS Author: Kelly McWilliams Pub. Date: February 8, 2022 Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers A thrilling gothic horror novel about biracial twin sisters separated at birth, perfect for fans of Lovecraft Country and The Vanishing Half.  As infants, twin sisters Charlie Yates and Magnolia Heathwood were secretly separated after the brutal lynching of … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Mirror Girls by Kelly McWilliams…plus a giveaway!

Chapter Book Spotlight/Excerpt: Hide and Go Beak (The Great Mathemachicken) by NYT bestselling author Nancy Krulik, illustrated by Charlie Alder…plus a giveaway!

About The Book: Title: HIDE AND GO BEAK (The Great Mathemachicken 1) Author: Nancy Krulik, Charlie Adler (Illustrator) Pub. Date: January 18, 2022 Publisher: Pixel+Ink Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 96 A new young chapter book series about a chicken who loves math, science, and learning new things–by New York Times bestselling author Nancy Krulik for fans of Unlimited Squirrel and Bumble … More Chapter Book Spotlight/Excerpt: Hide and Go Beak (The Great Mathemachicken) by NYT bestselling author Nancy Krulik, illustrated by Charlie Alder…plus a giveaway!

MG Spotlight & Excerpt: When the World Turned Upside Down by K. Ibura plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: WHEN THE WORLD TURNED UPSIDE DOWN Author: K. Ibura Pub. Date: February 1, 2022 Publisher:  Scholastic Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 288 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle,Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org What do you do when the world shuts down? A heartwarming story of friendship and overcoming adversity in a time of COVID, When the … More MG Spotlight & Excerpt: When the World Turned Upside Down by K. Ibura plus a giveaway!

PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Grumpy Monkey Oh, No! Christmas by Suzanne Lang, illustrated by Max Lang. Plus a Giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: GRUMPY MONKEY OH, NO! CHRISTMAS Author: Suzanne Lang, Max Lang (Illustrations) Pub. Date:  September 14, 2021 Publisher: Random House Studio Jim Panzee, our favorite #1 New York Times bestselling grumpy monkey, is feeling like quite the Scrooge this holiday season! It’s Christmas time in the jungle, and Jim just can’t get into the holiday spirit. … More PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Grumpy Monkey Oh, No! Christmas by Suzanne Lang, illustrated by Max Lang. Plus a Giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen McManus…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: YOU’LL BE THE DEATH OF ME Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: November 30, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N (Signed Edition), iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Ivy, Mateo, and Cal used to be close. Now all they have in common is Carlton High and the beginning of a very bad … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen McManus…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Out of My Heart by Sharon M. Draper plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: OUT OF MY HEART (Out of My Mind #2) Author: Sharon M. Draper Pub. Date:  November 9, 2021 Publisher: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books Pages: 352 Find it:  Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Melody faces her fears to follow her passion in this stunning sequel to the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Out of My Heart by Sharon M. Draper plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: They Stay by Claire Fraise plus a giveaway!

<   About The Book: Title: THEY STAY (They Stay #1) Author: Claire Fraise Pub. Date: October 12, 2021 Publisher: Sabertooth Press Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 372 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, TBD, Bookshop.org For fans of Stranger Things comes a suspenseful YA mystery about a missing kid, a girl who can see ghosts, and a horrifying crime only … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: They Stay by Claire Fraise plus a giveaway!