YA Spotlight: All Boy by Mia Kerick – plus a giveaway!

All Boy  by Mia Kerick Published by: Lakewater Press Publication date: June 25th 2019 Genres: Contemporary, LGBTQ+, Romance,Young Adult Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Callie Canter knows all about screwing up—and being screwed over. After her so-called boyfriend publicly humiliated her senior year, taking a fifth year of high school at Beaufort Hills Academy is her second chance to leave behind a painful … More YA Spotlight: All Boy by Mia Kerick – plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight: This is Not a Love Scene by S.C. Megale

“This Is Not A Love Scene rings brilliantly true from the first page to the last.” —David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author 

   About the Novel: Funny, emotional, and refreshingly honest, S.C. Megale’s This is Not a Love Scene is for anyone who can relate to feeling different while navigating the terrifying and thrilling waters of first love. … More YA Spotlight: This is Not a Love Scene by S.C. Megale

YA Spotlight: Smoke and Key by Kelsey Sutton, plus a giveaway!

Smoke and Key  by Kelsey Sutton  Release Date: April 2019  Entangled Teen   Summary: A sound awakens her. There’s darkness all around. And then she’s falling… She has no idea who or where she is. Or why she’s dead. The only clue to her identity hangs around her neck: a single rusted key. This is … More YA Spotlight: Smoke and Key by Kelsey Sutton, plus a giveaway!

Q & A with author Gayle Krause about Daddy, Can You See the Moon? Plus, a giveaway! Win a PB Critique!

  Daddy, Can You See The Moon? (release date April 9, 2019) is about the special moments a young boy and his deployed dad share by looking at the moon, until the father comes home a wounded warrior and the boy realizes that love was what kept them connected all along. This is such a difficult … More Q & A with author Gayle Krause about Daddy, Can You See the Moon? Plus, a giveaway! Win a PB Critique!

YA Spotlight: The Pretender by Katie Ward with an original art giveaway by illustrator Emma Haines!

The Pretender  by Katie Ward  Genre: YA Fantasy/Retelling  Release Date: September 2018  Summary: In rural France, two babies are born just two hours apart but to two very different lives. Isabella is born as a Princess into a life of opulence and love while Sophia is born into a life of poverty and abuse at … More YA Spotlight: The Pretender by Katie Ward with an original art giveaway by illustrator Emma Haines!

Middle Grade Spotlight: The Samantha Spinner Series (Books #1 and #2) by Russell Ginns with a Giveaway!

Title: SAMANTHA SPINNER AND THE SUPER SECRET PLANS (Samantha Spinner #1) Author: Russell Ginns Pub. Date: February 27, 2018 Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her brother Nipper in the first book in a new hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages! Perfect for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and classics … More Middle Grade Spotlight: The Samantha Spinner Series (Books #1 and #2) by Russell Ginns with a Giveaway!

Q & A with YA Author CC Hunter about her new release, In Another Life

Hi CC! Thanks for chatting with me about the upcoming release of In Another Life.  In Another Life has already received such great reviews on Goodreads. Do you read reviews? Do fans ever give you ideas for new stories? I do read reviews. Most of the time with one eye closed and a promise to myself that … More Q & A with YA Author CC Hunter about her new release, In Another Life

PB Spotlight: Cavekid Birthday by Cathy Breisacher with a giveaway!

CAVEKID BIRTHDAY Written by: Cathy Breisacher Illustrated by:  Roland Garrigue Publisher:  Charlesbridge Publication Date:  March 5, 2019   ABOUT THE BOOK: “The message will resonate with generations of readers—the simplicity of a box combined with imagination crosses time and gender…Book sweet.”  KIRKUS REVIEWS       CAVEKID BIRTHDAY is a prehistoric retelling of the Gift … More PB Spotlight: Cavekid Birthday by Cathy Breisacher with a giveaway!

Q & A with author Gennifer Choldenko about her new MG release, One-Third Nerd — with a giveaway!

Hi Gennifer, Thanks so much for agreeing to chat with me! Thank you for including this interview in your blog. Congrats on the upcoming release of One-Third Nerd. In another interview, you called it your funniest book yet. How would you describe your sense of humor? My sense of humor is quirky and offbeat. I’m not … More Q & A with author Gennifer Choldenko about her new MG release, One-Third Nerd — with a giveaway!