PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Grumpy Monkey Oh, No! Christmas by Suzanne Lang, illustrated by Max Lang. Plus a Giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: GRUMPY MONKEY OH, NO! CHRISTMAS Author: Suzanne Lang, Max Lang (Illustrations) Pub. Date:  September 14, 2021 Publisher: Random House Studio Jim Panzee, our favorite #1 New York Times bestselling grumpy monkey, is feeling like quite the Scrooge this holiday season! It’s Christmas time in the jungle, and Jim just can’t get into the holiday spirit. … More PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Grumpy Monkey Oh, No! Christmas by Suzanne Lang, illustrated by Max Lang. Plus a Giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen McManus…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: YOU’LL BE THE DEATH OF ME Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: November 30, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N (Signed Edition), iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Ivy, Mateo, and Cal used to be close. Now all they have in common is Carlton High and the beginning of a very bad … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen McManus…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Out of My Heart by Sharon M. Draper plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: OUT OF MY HEART (Out of My Mind #2) Author: Sharon M. Draper Pub. Date:  November 9, 2021 Publisher: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books Pages: 352 Find it:  Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Melody faces her fears to follow her passion in this stunning sequel to the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Out of My Heart by Sharon M. Draper plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: They Stay by Claire Fraise plus a giveaway!

<   About The Book: Title: THEY STAY (They Stay #1) Author: Claire Fraise Pub. Date: October 12, 2021 Publisher: Sabertooth Press Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 372 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, TBD, Bookshop.org For fans of Stranger Things comes a suspenseful YA mystery about a missing kid, a girl who can see ghosts, and a horrifying crime only … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: They Stay by Claire Fraise plus a giveaway!

HEARTLESS PRINCE: A Graphic Novel, Story & Illustration by Angela De Vito, Written by Leigh Dragoon. Excerpt and Giveaway!

ABOUT THE BOOK: Title: HEARTLESS PRINCE Author: Leigh Dragoon & Angela De Vito (Illustrator) Pub. Date:  November 2, 2021 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook Pages: 160 Find it:  Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, TBD, Bookshop.org A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it’s too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect … More HEARTLESS PRINCE: A Graphic Novel, Story & Illustration by Angela De Vito, Written by Leigh Dragoon. Excerpt and Giveaway!

Q & A with author Harry Harvey, plus a spotlight on his debut novel and a giveaway!

Hi Harry! Congrats on the publication of The Summer My Grandmother’s Yard Tried to Kill Me. It is such a pleasure for me to feature your debut novel on my blog! As one of your critique partners, I have LOVED seeing this amazing middle grade story take shape and evolve. Your creative ideas, talent for … More Q & A with author Harry Harvey, plus a spotlight on his debut novel and a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: ON THE WAY TO BIRDLAND Author: Frank Morelli Pub. Date: June 8, 2021 Publisher: Fish Out of Water Books Self-proclaimed teenage philosopher Cordell Wheaton lives in a sleepy, southern town where nothing ever happens; not since his hero, jazz musician John Coltrane, left some seventy years earlier to “follow the sound.” Cordy’s life has … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

About the Book: Title: THE IN BETWEEN Author: Marc Klein Pub. Date: June 1, 2021 Publisher: Poppy Soon to be a motion picture on Paramount+ featuring Joey King (The Kissing Booth) and Kyle Allen, THE IN BETWEEN is a debut heartbreaking story—perfect for fans of If I Stay and Five Feet Apart—that follows a girl swept up in the magic … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

PB Spotlight: BE A TREE! by Maria Gianferrari and illustrated by Felicita Sala…plus a giveaway!

A lyrical, gorgeously illustrated look at the majesty of trees—and what humans can learn from them. Stretch your branches to the sun and be a tree! We are all like trees, fueled by air and sun, sharing food and shelter; trees teach and inspire us to be better people. Together, we can be forests, caring … More PB Spotlight: BE A TREE! by Maria Gianferrari and illustrated by Felicita Sala…plus a giveaway!

Q & A with NYT bestselling author Liz Braswell…plus a giveaway of her latest novel, INTO DARKNESS

Hi Liz! Welcome to the blog 🙂 Can you tell us a little bit about INTO DARKNESS and the characters? Into Darkness is the sequel to Stuffed, a book about how Monsters are real and your stuffed animals (Stuffies) really do protect you from them.  Clark and his favorite Stuffy, Foon, go to Camp I … More Q & A with NYT bestselling author Liz Braswell…plus a giveaway of her latest novel, INTO DARKNESS