YA Spotlight: Smoke and Key by Kelsey Sutton, plus a giveaway!

Smoke and Key  by Kelsey Sutton  Release Date: April 2019  Entangled Teen   Summary: A sound awakens her. There’s darkness all around. And then she’s falling… She has no idea who or where she is. Or why she’s dead. The only clue to her identity hangs around her neck: a single rusted key. This is … More YA Spotlight: Smoke and Key by Kelsey Sutton, plus a giveaway!

Q & A with author Gayle Krause about Daddy, Can You See the Moon? Plus, a giveaway! Win a PB Critique!

  Daddy, Can You See The Moon? (release date April 9, 2019) is about the special moments a young boy and his deployed dad share by looking at the moon, until the father comes home a wounded warrior and the boy realizes that love was what kept them connected all along. This is such a difficult … More Q & A with author Gayle Krause about Daddy, Can You See the Moon? Plus, a giveaway! Win a PB Critique!

YA Spotlight: The Pretender by Katie Ward with an original art giveaway by illustrator Emma Haines!

The Pretender  by Katie Ward  Genre: YA Fantasy/Retelling  Release Date: September 2018  Summary: In rural France, two babies are born just two hours apart but to two very different lives. Isabella is born as a Princess into a life of opulence and love while Sophia is born into a life of poverty and abuse at … More YA Spotlight: The Pretender by Katie Ward with an original art giveaway by illustrator Emma Haines!

Middle Grade Spotlight: The Samantha Spinner Series (Books #1 and #2) by Russell Ginns with a Giveaway!

Title: SAMANTHA SPINNER AND THE SUPER SECRET PLANS (Samantha Spinner #1) Author: Russell Ginns Pub. Date: February 27, 2018 Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her brother Nipper in the first book in a new hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages! Perfect for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and classics … More Middle Grade Spotlight: The Samantha Spinner Series (Books #1 and #2) by Russell Ginns with a Giveaway!

Q & A with YA Author CC Hunter about her new release, In Another Life

Hi CC! Thanks for chatting with me about the upcoming release of In Another Life.  In Another Life has already received such great reviews on Goodreads. Do you read reviews? Do fans ever give you ideas for new stories? I do read reviews. Most of the time with one eye closed and a promise to myself that … More Q & A with YA Author CC Hunter about her new release, In Another Life

PB Spotlight: Cavekid Birthday by Cathy Breisacher with a giveaway!

CAVEKID BIRTHDAY Written by: Cathy Breisacher Illustrated by:  Roland Garrigue Publisher:  Charlesbridge Publication Date:  March 5, 2019   ABOUT THE BOOK: “The message will resonate with generations of readers—the simplicity of a box combined with imagination crosses time and gender…Book sweet.”  KIRKUS REVIEWS       CAVEKID BIRTHDAY is a prehistoric retelling of the Gift … More PB Spotlight: Cavekid Birthday by Cathy Breisacher with a giveaway!

Q & A with author Gennifer Choldenko about her new MG release, One-Third Nerd — with a giveaway!

Hi Gennifer, Thanks so much for agreeing to chat with me! Thank you for including this interview in your blog. Congrats on the upcoming release of One-Third Nerd. In another interview, you called it your funniest book yet. How would you describe your sense of humor? My sense of humor is quirky and offbeat. I’m not … More Q & A with author Gennifer Choldenko about her new MG release, One-Third Nerd — with a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight: The End of the World and Beyond by Newbery award-winning author, Avi

“The plotting is altogether laudable, the setting beautifully realized, and the characters highly empathetic. Especially good is the voice Avi has conjured for Oliver, just antique enough to evoke eighteenth-century diction and syntax. One thing is certain: it may be the end of the world, but there is no end to the pleasure Avi’s latest … More Middle Grade Spotlight: The End of the World and Beyond by Newbery award-winning author, Avi

Middle Grade Spotlight: Fairy in Waiting by Sophie Kinsella with a GIVEAWAY!

Title: FAIRY IN WAITING (Fairy Mom and Me #2) Author: Sophie Kinsella Pub. Date: January 29, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers Fans of Sophie Kinsella’s sparkling humor and the first book in the illustrated duology will love these next adventures featuring their favorite mother-daughter fairy team.   Ella Brook is used to being a fairy in … More Middle Grade Spotlight: Fairy in Waiting by Sophie Kinsella with a GIVEAWAY!

MG Spotlight and Giveaway: Secrets of Topsea, Book 2: The Extremely High Tide!

About the Book: Title: SECRETS OF TOPSEA, BOOK 2: THE EXTREMELY HIGH TIDE! Author: Kir Fox & M Shelley Coats Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Talise knows more about the ocean than any kid in Topsea. Any adult, too. As the best-and only-bathymetrist in Topsea, Talise is able to predict important things about the sea, like the … More MG Spotlight and Giveaway: Secrets of Topsea, Book 2: The Extremely High Tide!