YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: ON THE WAY TO BIRDLAND Author: Frank Morelli Pub. Date: June 8, 2021 Publisher: Fish Out of Water Books Self-proclaimed teenage philosopher Cordell Wheaton lives in a sleepy, southern town where nothing ever happens; not since his hero, jazz musician John Coltrane, left some seventy years earlier to “follow the sound.” Cordy’s life has … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

About the Book: Title: THE IN BETWEEN Author: Marc Klein Pub. Date: June 1, 2021 Publisher: Poppy Soon to be a motion picture on Paramount+ featuring Joey King (The Kissing Booth) and Kyle Allen, THE IN BETWEEN is a debut heartbreaking story—perfect for fans of If I Stay and Five Feet Apart—that follows a girl swept up in the magic … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT Author: Morgan Matson Pub. Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher:  Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers Ferris Bueller’s Day Off meets Nick and Nora’s Infinite Playlist in this romp through the city that never sleeps from the New York Times bestselling author of Since You’ve Been Gone. Two girls. One night. Zero phones. Kat and Stevie—best … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Wings by Nicole Conway with a giveaway!

About The Book: Title: WINGS (Spirits of Chaos, #2) Author: Nicole Conway Pub. Date: August 25, 2020 Publisher: Owl Hollow Press Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 280 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org The awesome power of the dragon totems is no longer a secret, but can Koji manage to keep his identity that way? Koji Owens isn’t just a superhero anymore. … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Wings by Nicole Conway with a giveaway!

YA Spotlight: A Misplaced Child by Heather Michelle plus a giveaway!

About The Book:Title: A MISPLACED CHILDAuthor: Heather MichellePub. Date: September 15, 2020Publisher: Late for Dinner Press Torn between two worlds, which will she embrace? Elodie Harper is heir to the magical kingdom of Aluna. Trapped by an evil wizard in an illusion; Elodie grows up caught between two worlds, one of magic, and one of … More YA Spotlight: A Misplaced Child by Heather Michelle plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Scorpion by Jeff Sweat with a giveaway!

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the SCORPION  by Jeff Sweat Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out the excerpt below and be sure to enter the giveaway!   About the Book: Title: SCORPION (Mayfly #2) Author: Jeff Sweat Pub. Date: June 23, 2020 Publisher: Feiwel and Friends In Scorpion, the sequel to Jeff Sweat’s … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Scorpion by Jeff Sweat with a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Fish out of Water: A Little Mermaid Story by Jennifer Sommersby…plus a giveaway!

  About The Book: Title: FISH OUT OF WATER: A Little Mermaid story (The Girl Without a Phone) Author: Jennifer Sommersby Pub. Date: December 6, 2019 Publisher: Young Actors Project (YAP) Be who you were born to be … Marina Andersen’s structured life is ruled by the Three S’s: Swim. Study. Succeed. But all this routine  and order leaves little time for what she really wants … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Fish out of Water: A Little Mermaid Story by Jennifer Sommersby…plus a giveaway!