YA Spotlight & Excerpt: The Rumor Game by Dhonielle Clayton & Sonia Charaipotra…plus a giveaway!

  About The Book:   Title: THE RUMOR GAME Author: Dhonielle Clayton & Sona Charaipotra Pub. Date: March 1, 2022 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion All it takes is one spark to start a blaze. At Foxham Prep, a posh private school for the children of DC’s elite, a single rumor has the power to ruin a life. Nobody knows that better … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: The Rumor Game by Dhonielle Clayton & Sonia Charaipotra…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight: The Temperature of Me and You by Brian Zepka…plus a giveaway!

About The Book: Title: THE TEMPERATURE OF ME AND YOU Author: Brian Zepka Pub. Date: January 25, 2022 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion  Sixteen-year-old Dylan Highmark thought his winter was going to be full of boring shifts at the Dairy Queen, until he finds himself in love with a boy who’s literally too hot to handle. Dylan has always wanted a boyfriend, … More YA Spotlight: The Temperature of Me and You by Brian Zepka…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Mirror Girls by Kelly McWilliams…plus a giveaway!

  About The Book: Title: MIRROR GIRLS Author: Kelly McWilliams Pub. Date: February 8, 2022 Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers A thrilling gothic horror novel about biracial twin sisters separated at birth, perfect for fans of Lovecraft Country and The Vanishing Half.  As infants, twin sisters Charlie Yates and Magnolia Heathwood were secretly separated after the brutal lynching of … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Mirror Girls by Kelly McWilliams…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen McManus…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: YOU’LL BE THE DEATH OF ME Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: November 30, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N (Signed Edition), iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Ivy, Mateo, and Cal used to be close. Now all they have in common is Carlton High and the beginning of a very bad … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen McManus…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: They Stay by Claire Fraise plus a giveaway!

<   About The Book: Title: THEY STAY (They Stay #1) Author: Claire Fraise Pub. Date: October 12, 2021 Publisher: Sabertooth Press Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 372 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, TBD, Bookshop.org For fans of Stranger Things comes a suspenseful YA mystery about a missing kid, a girl who can see ghosts, and a horrifying crime only … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: They Stay by Claire Fraise plus a giveaway!

HEARTLESS PRINCE: A Graphic Novel, Story & Illustration by Angela De Vito, Written by Leigh Dragoon. Excerpt and Giveaway!

ABOUT THE BOOK: Title: HEARTLESS PRINCE Author: Leigh Dragoon & Angela De Vito (Illustrator) Pub. Date:  November 2, 2021 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook Pages: 160 Find it:  Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, TBD, Bookshop.org A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it’s too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect … More HEARTLESS PRINCE: A Graphic Novel, Story & Illustration by Angela De Vito, Written by Leigh Dragoon. Excerpt and Giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: ON THE WAY TO BIRDLAND Author: Frank Morelli Pub. Date: June 8, 2021 Publisher: Fish Out of Water Books Self-proclaimed teenage philosopher Cordell Wheaton lives in a sleepy, southern town where nothing ever happens; not since his hero, jazz musician John Coltrane, left some seventy years earlier to “follow the sound.” Cordy’s life has … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

About the Book: Title: THE IN BETWEEN Author: Marc Klein Pub. Date: June 1, 2021 Publisher: Poppy Soon to be a motion picture on Paramount+ featuring Joey King (The Kissing Booth) and Kyle Allen, THE IN BETWEEN is a debut heartbreaking story—perfect for fans of If I Stay and Five Feet Apart—that follows a girl swept up in the magic … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT Author: Morgan Matson Pub. Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher:  Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers Ferris Bueller’s Day Off meets Nick and Nora’s Infinite Playlist in this romp through the city that never sleeps from the New York Times bestselling author of Since You’ve Been Gone. Two girls. One night. Zero phones. Kat and Stevie—best … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!