Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Shine! by J.J. Grabenstein & Chris Grabenstein with a GIVEAWAY

SHINE! Author: J.J. Grabenstein & Chris Grabenstein Pub. Date: November 5, 2019 Publisher: Random House Children’s Books “Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun.” –James Patterson Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library , Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein–just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Shine! by J.J. Grabenstein & Chris Grabenstein with a GIVEAWAY

MG Spotlight & Excerpts: The Real McCoys Series with a GIVEAWAY!

Excerpt 1 Real McCoys Excerpt #1 on Scribd   Excerpt 2 Real McCoys Excerpt #2 on Scribd Title: THE REAL MCCOYS (The Real McCoys #1) Author: Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr (Illustrator) Pub. Date: November 7, 2017 Publisher: Imprint Her name’s Moxie. Moxie McCoy. Bold, opinionated, and haplessly self-confident, the world’s greatest fourth-grade detective faces her biggest challenge! When someone kidnaps … More MG Spotlight & Excerpts: The Real McCoys Series with a GIVEAWAY!

MG Spotlight: Revenge of the Red Club by Kim Harrington — plus a giveaway!

REVENGE OF THE RED CLUB by Kim Harrington is available now and, if you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for a signed ARC, US Only, courtesy of Kim and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter … More MG Spotlight: Revenge of the Red Club by Kim Harrington — plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight: The Samantha Spinner Series (Books #1 and #2) by Russell Ginns with a Giveaway!

Title: SAMANTHA SPINNER AND THE SUPER SECRET PLANS (Samantha Spinner #1) Author: Russell Ginns Pub. Date: February 27, 2018 Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her brother Nipper in the first book in a new hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages! Perfect for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and classics … More Middle Grade Spotlight: The Samantha Spinner Series (Books #1 and #2) by Russell Ginns with a Giveaway!

Q & A with author Gennifer Choldenko about her new MG release, One-Third Nerd — with a giveaway!

Hi Gennifer, Thanks so much for agreeing to chat with me! Thank you for including this interview in your blog. Congrats on the upcoming release of One-Third Nerd. In another interview, you called it your funniest book yet. How would you describe your sense of humor? My sense of humor is quirky and offbeat. I’m not … More Q & A with author Gennifer Choldenko about her new MG release, One-Third Nerd — with a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight: The End of the World and Beyond by Newbery award-winning author, Avi

“The plotting is altogether laudable, the setting beautifully realized, and the characters highly empathetic. Especially good is the voice Avi has conjured for Oliver, just antique enough to evoke eighteenth-century diction and syntax. One thing is certain: it may be the end of the world, but there is no end to the pleasure Avi’s latest … More Middle Grade Spotlight: The End of the World and Beyond by Newbery award-winning author, Avi

Middle Grade Spotlight: Fairy in Waiting by Sophie Kinsella with a GIVEAWAY!

Title: FAIRY IN WAITING (Fairy Mom and Me #2) Author: Sophie Kinsella Pub. Date: January 29, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers Fans of Sophie Kinsella’s sparkling humor and the first book in the illustrated duology will love these next adventures featuring their favorite mother-daughter fairy team.   Ella Brook is used to being a fairy in … More Middle Grade Spotlight: Fairy in Waiting by Sophie Kinsella with a GIVEAWAY!

MG Spotlight and Giveaway: Secrets of Topsea, Book 2: The Extremely High Tide!

About the Book: Title: SECRETS OF TOPSEA, BOOK 2: THE EXTREMELY HIGH TIDE! Author: Kir Fox & M Shelley Coats Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Talise knows more about the ocean than any kid in Topsea. Any adult, too. As the best-and only-bathymetrist in Topsea, Talise is able to predict important things about the sea, like the … More MG Spotlight and Giveaway: Secrets of Topsea, Book 2: The Extremely High Tide!

Q & A with debut middle grade author Melanie Sumrow plus a giveaway!

Hi Melanie, congrats on your debut novel, THE PROPHET CALLS. The novel is getting rave reviews on Goodreads and I can’t wait to read it myself! Thank you so much! You’ve woven a story that’s both realistic and unique, with the premise having to do with a polygamous family. How did you go about researching … More Q & A with debut middle grade author Melanie Sumrow plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight: Beatrice Zinker Upside Down Thinker Incognito (plus a giveaway!)

Title: BEATRICE ZINKER UPSIDE DOWN THINKER INCOGNITO Author: Shelley Johannes Pub. Date: September 18, 2018 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, audiobook Pages: 224 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD     About the book: In book two of the Beatrice Zinker series, Operation Upside is finally in full swing! But when Beatrice’s over-enthusiasm lands Mrs. Tamarack with a Strictest Certificate, the team has to … More Middle Grade Spotlight: Beatrice Zinker Upside Down Thinker Incognito (plus a giveaway!)