Middle Grade Spotlight: Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun by Tolá Okogwu

Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun Author: Tolá Okogwu Publisher: McElderry Books Release Date: June 14, 2022 Author, journalist, and hair care educator Tolá Okogwu, shares the story of a young girl who learns that her Afro hair has psychokinetic powers, and travels to Nigeria to learn more about her origins in ONYEKA AND … More Middle Grade Spotlight: Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun by Tolá Okogwu

Middle Grade Spotlight: A Perfect Mistake by Melanie Conklin

Novel: A Perfect Mistake Author: by Melanie Conklin Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: July 12, 2022 Target audience: Ages 8-12 ADHD and toxic masculinity are powerfully woven together in Melanie Conklin’s A PERFECT MISTAKE, a moving, voice-driven, and unputdownable middle grade mystery about friendship and responsibility. Conklin skillfully balances Max’s hope … More Middle Grade Spotlight: A Perfect Mistake by Melanie Conklin

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the Nectar of Immortality by Roshani Chokshi…plus a giveaway!

About the Book: Title: ARU SHAH AND THE NECTAR OF IMMORTALITY (A Pandava Novel Book 5) Author: Roshani Chokshi Pub. Date: April 6, 2021 Publisher: Rick Riordan Presents Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the breathtaking conclusion to Roshani Chokshi’s New York Times best-selling Pandava quintet. Will the Sleeper gain immortality or be stopped once and for all? *”A deeply … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the Nectar of Immortality by Roshani Chokshi…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Kiara Fights Back (Spyglass Sisterhood #3) by Marilyn Kaye…plus a giveaway!

  About The Book: Title: KIARA FIGHTS BACK (Spyglass Sisterhood #3) Author: Marilyn Kaye Pub. Date: April 5, 2022 Publisher: Holiday House A secret bully and a chance to bring him to justice. Can Kiara and the Spyglass Sisterhood deliver? Kiara, traditionally a loner, doesn’t hesitate to say exactly what’s on her mind. But she’s found good friends … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Kiara Fights Back (Spyglass Sisterhood #3) by Marilyn Kaye…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: IT’S THE END OF THE WORLD AND I’M IN MY BATHING SUIT by Justin A. Reynolds…plus a giveaway!

About The Book: Title: IT’S THE END OF THE WORLD AND I’M IN MY BATHING SUIT Author: Justin A. Reynolds Pub. Date: April 5, 2022 Publisher: Scholastic Press Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Twelve-year-old Eddie Gordon Holloway has concocted his most genius plan ever to avoid chores… especially the dreaded L-A-U-N-D-R-Y. If he can wear all the … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: IT’S THE END OF THE WORLD AND I’M IN MY BATHING SUIT by Justin A. Reynolds…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Fantasy Spotlight & Excerpt: Solimar: The Sword of the Monarchs by Pam Muñoz Ryan…plus a giveaway!

  About The Book: Title: SOLIMAR: THE SWORD OF THE MONARCHS Author: Pam Muñoz Ryan Pub. Date: February 15, 2022 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Middle-grade fans of Pam Muñoz Ryan’s Esperanza Rising, will find a new Mexican heroine to love in Solimar and a fresh, magical story! On the brink of her Quinceañera, and her official coronation, Solimar visits the oyamel forest … More Middle Grade Fantasy Spotlight & Excerpt: Solimar: The Sword of the Monarchs by Pam Muñoz Ryan…plus a giveaway!

Chapter Book Spotlight/Excerpt: Hide and Go Beak (The Great Mathemachicken) by NYT bestselling author Nancy Krulik, illustrated by Charlie Alder…plus a giveaway!

About The Book: Title: HIDE AND GO BEAK (The Great Mathemachicken 1) Author: Nancy Krulik, Charlie Adler (Illustrator) Pub. Date: January 18, 2022 Publisher: Pixel+Ink Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 96 A new young chapter book series about a chicken who loves math, science, and learning new things–by New York Times bestselling author Nancy Krulik for fans of Unlimited Squirrel and Bumble … More Chapter Book Spotlight/Excerpt: Hide and Go Beak (The Great Mathemachicken) by NYT bestselling author Nancy Krulik, illustrated by Charlie Alder…plus a giveaway!

MG Spotlight & Excerpt: When the World Turned Upside Down by K. Ibura plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: WHEN THE WORLD TURNED UPSIDE DOWN Author: K. Ibura Pub. Date: February 1, 2022 Publisher:  Scholastic Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 288 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle,Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org What do you do when the world shuts down? A heartwarming story of friendship and overcoming adversity in a time of COVID, When the … More MG Spotlight & Excerpt: When the World Turned Upside Down by K. Ibura plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Out of My Heart by Sharon M. Draper plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: OUT OF MY HEART (Out of My Mind #2) Author: Sharon M. Draper Pub. Date:  November 9, 2021 Publisher: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books Pages: 352 Find it:  Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Melody faces her fears to follow her passion in this stunning sequel to the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Out of My Heart by Sharon M. Draper plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the City of Gold by Roshani Chokshi …plus a giveaway!

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the ARU SHAH AND THE CITY OF GOLD by Roshani Chokshi Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. After reading the post, be sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title: ARU SHAH AND THE CITY OF GOLD (A Pandava Novel Book 4) Author: Roshani Chokshi Pub. … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the City of Gold by Roshani Chokshi …plus a giveaway!