Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit by Neil Patrick Harris

About The Book: Title: THE MAGIC MISFITS: THE FOURTH SUIT Author: Neil Patrick Harris Pub. Date: September 15, 2020 Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 224 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org The magical finale of the #1 New York Times bestselling Magic Misfits series from acclaimed and wildly popular celebrity Neil … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: The Magic Misfits: The Fourth Suit by Neil Patrick Harris

MG Spotlight & Excerpt: After the Worst Thing Happens by Audrey Vernick plus a giveaway!

AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS  I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS by Audrey Vernick Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and be sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title: AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS Author: Audrey Vernick Pub. Date: July 7, 2020 Publisher: Margaret … More MG Spotlight & Excerpt: After the Worst Thing Happens by Audrey Vernick plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Audio Excerpt: Orphan Eleven by Gennifer Choldenko with a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: ORPHAN ELEVEN Author: Gennifer Choldenko Pub. Date: May 26, 2020 Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books Four orphans have escaped from the Home for Friendless Children. One is Lucy, who used to talk and sing. No one knows why she doesn’t speak anymore; silence is her protection. The orphans find work and new friends at a … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Audio Excerpt: Orphan Eleven by Gennifer Choldenko with a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Fairy Unicorn Wishes by best-selling author Sophie Kinsella…plus a giveaway!

  About The Book Title: FAIRY MOM AND ME: UNICORN WISHES (Fairy Mom and Me #3) Author: Sophie Kinsella, Marta Kissi (Illustrations) Pub. Date: January 28, 2020 Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers Fairies, unicorns and magical wishes combine in this third book of the Fairy Mom and Me series from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella! Ella’s one wish is … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Fairy Unicorn Wishes by best-selling author Sophie Kinsella…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Charlie Hernández & The Castle Of Bones by Ryan Calejo with a Giveaway!

CHARLIE HERNANDEZ AND THE CASTLE OF BONES (Charlie Hernández #2) Author: Ryan Calejo Pub. Date: November 12, 2019 Publisher: Aladdin Inspired by Hispanic folklore, legends, and myths from the Iberian Peninsula and Central and South America, this bold sequel to Charlie Hernández & the League of Shadows, which Booklist called “a perfect pick for kids who love Rick Riordan” in a … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Charlie Hernández & The Castle Of Bones by Ryan Calejo with a Giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Shine! by J.J. Grabenstein & Chris Grabenstein with a GIVEAWAY

SHINE! Author: J.J. Grabenstein & Chris Grabenstein Pub. Date: November 5, 2019 Publisher: Random House Children’s Books “Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun.” –James Patterson Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library , Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein–just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Shine! by J.J. Grabenstein & Chris Grabenstein with a GIVEAWAY

MG Spotlight & Excerpts: The Real McCoys Series with a GIVEAWAY!

Excerpt 1 Real McCoys Excerpt #1 on Scribd   Excerpt 2 Real McCoys Excerpt #2 on Scribd Title: THE REAL MCCOYS (The Real McCoys #1) Author: Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr (Illustrator) Pub. Date: November 7, 2017 Publisher: Imprint Her name’s Moxie. Moxie McCoy. Bold, opinionated, and haplessly self-confident, the world’s greatest fourth-grade detective faces her biggest challenge! When someone kidnaps … More MG Spotlight & Excerpts: The Real McCoys Series with a GIVEAWAY!

MG Spotlight: Revenge of the Red Club by Kim Harrington — plus a giveaway!

REVENGE OF THE RED CLUB by Kim Harrington is available now and, if you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for a signed ARC, US Only, courtesy of Kim and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter … More MG Spotlight: Revenge of the Red Club by Kim Harrington — plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight: The Samantha Spinner Series (Books #1 and #2) by Russell Ginns with a Giveaway!

Title: SAMANTHA SPINNER AND THE SUPER SECRET PLANS (Samantha Spinner #1) Author: Russell Ginns Pub. Date: February 27, 2018 Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her brother Nipper in the first book in a new hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages! Perfect for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and classics … More Middle Grade Spotlight: The Samantha Spinner Series (Books #1 and #2) by Russell Ginns with a Giveaway!

Q & A with author Gennifer Choldenko about her new MG release, One-Third Nerd — with a giveaway!

Hi Gennifer, Thanks so much for agreeing to chat with me! Thank you for including this interview in your blog. Congrats on the upcoming release of One-Third Nerd. In another interview, you called it your funniest book yet. How would you describe your sense of humor? My sense of humor is quirky and offbeat. I’m not … More Q & A with author Gennifer Choldenko about her new MG release, One-Third Nerd — with a giveaway!