YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

About the Book: Title: THE IN BETWEEN Author: Marc Klein Pub. Date: June 1, 2021 Publisher: Poppy Soon to be a motion picture on Paramount+ featuring Joey King (The Kissing Booth) and Kyle Allen, THE IN BETWEEN is a debut heartbreaking story—perfect for fans of If I Stay and Five Feet Apart—that follows a girl swept up in the magic … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

PB Spotlight: BE A TREE! by Maria Gianferrari and illustrated by Felicita Sala…plus a giveaway!

A lyrical, gorgeously illustrated look at the majesty of trees—and what humans can learn from them. Stretch your branches to the sun and be a tree! We are all like trees, fueled by air and sun, sharing food and shelter; trees teach and inspire us to be better people. Together, we can be forests, caring … More PB Spotlight: BE A TREE! by Maria Gianferrari and illustrated by Felicita Sala…plus a giveaway!

Q & A with NYT bestselling author Liz Braswell…plus a giveaway of her latest novel, INTO DARKNESS

Hi Liz! Welcome to the blog 🙂 Can you tell us a little bit about INTO DARKNESS and the characters? Into Darkness is the sequel to Stuffed, a book about how Monsters are real and your stuffed animals (Stuffies) really do protect you from them.  Clark and his favorite Stuffy, Foon, go to Camp I … More Q & A with NYT bestselling author Liz Braswell…plus a giveaway of her latest novel, INTO DARKNESS

PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Fred Gets Dressed by Peter Brown…plus a giveaway!

    About the Book:   Title: FRED GETS DRESSED Author: Peter Brown Pub. Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher:  Little, Brown Books for Young Readers   From a New York Times bestselling author and Caldecott-honor winning artist comes an exuberant illustrated story about playing dress up, having fun, and feeling free. The boy loves to be naked. He romps … More PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Fred Gets Dressed by Peter Brown…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT Author: Morgan Matson Pub. Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher:  Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers Ferris Bueller’s Day Off meets Nick and Nora’s Infinite Playlist in this romp through the city that never sleeps from the New York Times bestselling author of Since You’ve Been Gone. Two girls. One night. Zero phones. Kat and Stevie—best … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

PB Spotlight and Excerpt: Sunrise Summer by author Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr…plus a giveaway!

    Sunrise Summer is a picture book by writer Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr that celebrates self-confidence and empowerment, as a girl’s role changes in her family’s fishing expeditions.   About The Book: Title: SUNRISE SUMMER Author: Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr (Illustrator) Pub. Date: April 20, 2020 Publisher: Imprint When a girl and her family travel four … More PB Spotlight and Excerpt: Sunrise Summer by author Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the City of Gold by Roshani Chokshi …plus a giveaway!

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the ARU SHAH AND THE CITY OF GOLD by Roshani Chokshi Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. After reading the post, be sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title: ARU SHAH AND THE CITY OF GOLD (A Pandava Novel Book 4) Author: Roshani Chokshi Pub. … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the City of Gold by Roshani Chokshi …plus a giveaway!

Guest Post: Author Danielle Joseph talks about her new PB, I Want to Ride the Tap Tap

I thought I would answer a few of the questions that I’ve received from students during Zoom school visits. Kids always ask the best questions. 1) How did you get the idea for the book? I got my first car when I was born. A friend of my dad’s made me a wooden dump truck. … More Guest Post: Author Danielle Joseph talks about her new PB, I Want to Ride the Tap Tap

Guest Post: Author Gabi Justice discusses writing her latest novel, Dog Girl, From Start to Finish…plus a giveaway!

Creating Dog Girl — From Start to Finish by Gabi Justice Dog Girl’s journey began on March 20, 2015, on a plane to Puerto Rico. I was supposed to be working on another manuscript, book 3 in a trilogy, but instead, I watched television. The screen carved into the headrest in front of me on … More Guest Post: Author Gabi Justice discusses writing her latest novel, Dog Girl, From Start to Finish…plus a giveaway!