Q & A with author Harry Harvey, plus a spotlight on his debut novel and a giveaway!

Hi Harry! Congrats on the publication of The Summer My Grandmother’s Yard Tried to Kill Me. It is such a pleasure for me to feature your debut novel on my blog! As one of your critique partners, I have LOVED seeing this amazing middle grade story take shape and evolve. Your creative ideas, talent for … More Q & A with author Harry Harvey, plus a spotlight on his debut novel and a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: ON THE WAY TO BIRDLAND Author: Frank Morelli Pub. Date: June 8, 2021 Publisher: Fish Out of Water Books Self-proclaimed teenage philosopher Cordell Wheaton lives in a sleepy, southern town where nothing ever happens; not since his hero, jazz musician John Coltrane, left some seventy years earlier to “follow the sound.” Cordy’s life has … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

About the Book: Title: THE IN BETWEEN Author: Marc Klein Pub. Date: June 1, 2021 Publisher: Poppy Soon to be a motion picture on Paramount+ featuring Joey King (The Kissing Booth) and Kyle Allen, THE IN BETWEEN is a debut heartbreaking story—perfect for fans of If I Stay and Five Feet Apart—that follows a girl swept up in the magic … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: THE IN BETWEEN by Marc Klein…plus a giveaway!

PB Spotlight: BE A TREE! by Maria Gianferrari and illustrated by Felicita Sala…plus a giveaway!

A lyrical, gorgeously illustrated look at the majesty of trees—and what humans can learn from them. Stretch your branches to the sun and be a tree! We are all like trees, fueled by air and sun, sharing food and shelter; trees teach and inspire us to be better people. Together, we can be forests, caring … More PB Spotlight: BE A TREE! by Maria Gianferrari and illustrated by Felicita Sala…plus a giveaway!

Q & A with NYT bestselling author Liz Braswell…plus a giveaway of her latest novel, INTO DARKNESS

Hi Liz! Welcome to the blog 🙂 Can you tell us a little bit about INTO DARKNESS and the characters? Into Darkness is the sequel to Stuffed, a book about how Monsters are real and your stuffed animals (Stuffies) really do protect you from them.  Clark and his favorite Stuffy, Foon, go to Camp I … More Q & A with NYT bestselling author Liz Braswell…plus a giveaway of her latest novel, INTO DARKNESS

PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Fred Gets Dressed by Peter Brown…plus a giveaway!

    About the Book:   Title: FRED GETS DRESSED Author: Peter Brown Pub. Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher:  Little, Brown Books for Young Readers   From a New York Times bestselling author and Caldecott-honor winning artist comes an exuberant illustrated story about playing dress up, having fun, and feeling free. The boy loves to be naked. He romps … More PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Fred Gets Dressed by Peter Brown…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT Author: Morgan Matson Pub. Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher:  Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers Ferris Bueller’s Day Off meets Nick and Nora’s Infinite Playlist in this romp through the city that never sleeps from the New York Times bestselling author of Since You’ve Been Gone. Two girls. One night. Zero phones. Kat and Stevie—best … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

PB Spotlight and Excerpt: Sunrise Summer by author Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr…plus a giveaway!

    Sunrise Summer is a picture book by writer Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr that celebrates self-confidence and empowerment, as a girl’s role changes in her family’s fishing expeditions.   About The Book: Title: SUNRISE SUMMER Author: Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr (Illustrator) Pub. Date: April 20, 2020 Publisher: Imprint When a girl and her family travel four … More PB Spotlight and Excerpt: Sunrise Summer by author Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the City of Gold by Roshani Chokshi …plus a giveaway!

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the ARU SHAH AND THE CITY OF GOLD by Roshani Chokshi Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. After reading the post, be sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title: ARU SHAH AND THE CITY OF GOLD (A Pandava Novel Book 4) Author: Roshani Chokshi Pub. … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the City of Gold by Roshani Chokshi …plus a giveaway!