Spotlight: Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher

Blog_BillyandMe_coverpic

BILLY AND ME
by Giovanna Fletcher
Thomas Dunne Books
Publication Date: April 5, 2016

With over half a million followers on Instagram, a blog on HELLO! Magazine, and her YouTube channel Giovannasworld, Giovanna Fletcher has charmed the hearts of England and now seeks to win over U.S. fans.


About the novel:
BILLY AND ME tells the story of a romance between a small town girl and a big time actor. In many ways, the novel mirrors the author’s own life — Giovanna is married to Tom Fletcher of the popular British band McFly. After they met at a young age, Tom gained instant fame which forced Giovanna into the spotlight.

In BILLY AND ME, Sophie May is content with her life in her small English village, working in the local coffee shop and living with her mom. But when famous actor Billy comes to town to play Mr. Darcy in the new film adaptation of Pride and Prejudice, Sophie’s quiet life is quickly turned on its head. Billy is adored by women around the world, but he only wants Sophie on his arm. But being with Billy comes at a price, and Sophie is thrown in the spotlight after years of shying away from attention. Can she handle the constant scrutiny that comes with being with Billy?

Sophie deals with mean spirited comments from Billy’s adoring fans and learning how to stay down to earth in the face of fame. Giovanna has tackled these issues to become the big personality that leaps off the page and social media. In the vein of JoJo Moyes and Notting Hill, the charming tale will surprise you with its humor, wit, and warmth, and convince you to take a chance on life and love.

About the Author: Giovanna Fletcher is an actress, freelance journalist, and TV presenter who blogs for HELLO! online. She is married to Tom Fletcher from the band McFly. She grew up in Essex and now lives outside of London with Tom and their sons Buzz and Buddy.
Praise for BILLY AND ME:

“Sweetly done, with tons of charm and genuine warmth.” — Daily Star (UK)

“A gorgeous, gloriously romantic read with buckets of charm.” — Jill Mansell, author of Don’t Want to Miss a Thing


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s