Chapter Book Spotlight/Excerpt: Hide and Go Beak (The Great Mathemachicken) by NYT bestselling author Nancy Krulik, illustrated by Charlie Alder…plus a giveaway!

About The Book: Title: HIDE AND GO BEAK (The Great Mathemachicken 1) Author: Nancy Krulik, Charlie Adler (Illustrator) Pub. Date: January 18, 2022 Publisher: Pixel+Ink Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 96 A new young chapter book series about a chicken who loves math, science, and learning new things–by New York Times bestselling author Nancy Krulik for fans of Unlimited Squirrel and Bumble … More Chapter Book Spotlight/Excerpt: Hide and Go Beak (The Great Mathemachicken) by NYT bestselling author Nancy Krulik, illustrated by Charlie Alder…plus a giveaway!

MG Spotlight & Excerpt: When the World Turned Upside Down by K. Ibura plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: WHEN THE WORLD TURNED UPSIDE DOWN Author: K. Ibura Pub. Date: February 1, 2022 Publisher:  Scholastic Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 288 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle,Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org What do you do when the world shuts down? A heartwarming story of friendship and overcoming adversity in a time of COVID, When the … More MG Spotlight & Excerpt: When the World Turned Upside Down by K. Ibura plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Out of My Heart by Sharon M. Draper plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: OUT OF MY HEART (Out of My Mind #2) Author: Sharon M. Draper Pub. Date:  November 9, 2021 Publisher: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books Pages: 352 Find it:  Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org Melody faces her fears to follow her passion in this stunning sequel to the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Out of My Heart by Sharon M. Draper plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: They Stay by Claire Fraise plus a giveaway!

<   About The Book: Title: THEY STAY (They Stay #1) Author: Claire Fraise Pub. Date: October 12, 2021 Publisher: Sabertooth Press Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 372 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, TBD, Bookshop.org For fans of Stranger Things comes a suspenseful YA mystery about a missing kid, a girl who can see ghosts, and a horrifying crime only … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: They Stay by Claire Fraise plus a giveaway!

HEARTLESS PRINCE: A Graphic Novel, Story & Illustration by Angela De Vito, Written by Leigh Dragoon. Excerpt and Giveaway!

ABOUT THE BOOK: Title: HEARTLESS PRINCE Author: Leigh Dragoon & Angela De Vito (Illustrator) Pub. Date:  November 2, 2021 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook Pages: 160 Find it:  Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, TBD, Bookshop.org A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it’s too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect … More HEARTLESS PRINCE: A Graphic Novel, Story & Illustration by Angela De Vito, Written by Leigh Dragoon. Excerpt and Giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: ON THE WAY TO BIRDLAND Author: Frank Morelli Pub. Date: June 8, 2021 Publisher: Fish Out of Water Books Self-proclaimed teenage philosopher Cordell Wheaton lives in a sleepy, southern town where nothing ever happens; not since his hero, jazz musician John Coltrane, left some seventy years earlier to “follow the sound.” Cordy’s life has … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: On the Way to Birdland by Frank Morelli…plus a giveaway!

PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Fred Gets Dressed by Peter Brown…plus a giveaway!

    About the Book:   Title: FRED GETS DRESSED Author: Peter Brown Pub. Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher:  Little, Brown Books for Young Readers   From a New York Times bestselling author and Caldecott-honor winning artist comes an exuberant illustrated story about playing dress up, having fun, and feeling free. The boy loves to be naked. He romps … More PB Spotlight & Excerpt: Fred Gets Dressed by Peter Brown…plus a giveaway!

YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

  About the Book: Title: TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT Author: Morgan Matson Pub. Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher:  Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers Ferris Bueller’s Day Off meets Nick and Nora’s Infinite Playlist in this romp through the city that never sleeps from the New York Times bestselling author of Since You’ve Been Gone. Two girls. One night. Zero phones. Kat and Stevie—best … More YA Spotlight & Excerpt: Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson…plus a giveaway!

PB Spotlight and Excerpt: Sunrise Summer by author Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr…plus a giveaway!

    Sunrise Summer is a picture book by writer Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr that celebrates self-confidence and empowerment, as a girl’s role changes in her family’s fishing expeditions.   About The Book: Title: SUNRISE SUMMER Author: Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr (Illustrator) Pub. Date: April 20, 2020 Publisher: Imprint When a girl and her family travel four … More PB Spotlight and Excerpt: Sunrise Summer by author Matthew Swanson and illustrator Robbi Behr…plus a giveaway!

Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the City of Gold by Roshani Chokshi …plus a giveaway!

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the ARU SHAH AND THE CITY OF GOLD by Roshani Chokshi Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. After reading the post, be sure to enter the giveaway! About the Book: Title: ARU SHAH AND THE CITY OF GOLD (A Pandava Novel Book 4) Author: Roshani Chokshi Pub. … More Middle Grade Spotlight & Excerpt: Aru Shah and the City of Gold by Roshani Chokshi …plus a giveaway!